The Missional Manual…

I bought a copy of the Missional Manual yesterday. My copy is 1153 pages. It was published by Zondervan but preserved and edited by God Himself. It’s called the BIBLE. I have decided to accept a challenge that was given to me by my brother. (See the comment on this post) Here is the foundation of the premise:

If missional theology is so simple, so obvious, and the only way to legitimately view God and the purpose and function of his people then it should be obvious from searching His Word. I have said before that I find much (or most, if not all) of the missional literature I have read to be entirely too complicated and entirely too centered on models, concepts, and theories that they have not based (or at least illustrated with) Scripture or Biblical principles.

So here is my plan. I hope you will join me in doing this. I will be spending the summer in the Bible (primarily in the New Testament) attempting to create a missional portrait that is Biblically based, Christologically centered, and practical for every believer who desires to live their life as an active part of God’s mission to reconcile the world to Himself through Christ.

I will be creating a blog later this afternoon that I would invite you to collaborate on with me as we use Scripture to create and shape our missional identity.

I hope you will join me in immersing ourselves in the Missional Manual.

God is telling us what it means to be a part of His mission. Am I listening? Are you?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment